How to Survive the Hardest Day of Your Life

How to Survive the Hardest Day of Your Life: On September 5, 1997, I delivered a stillborn daughter in the thirt… http://wp.me/p2jRrG-8d

About Sharon R Hoover

Serving the church for over twenty years in discipleship and mission ministries, I've walked alongside many people travelling and exploring the journey of faith. Add in my own crazy path and I hope my writing will offer glimpses of life worth sharing.
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to How to Survive the Hardest Day of Your Life

  1. HI, Sharon. I am so incredibly humbled by the fact that you posted this to your blog and tweeted it.Thank you for your support. God bless you!

    • Heidi Tucker says:

      Sybil – your story could be mine in so many ways. We lost our daughter in 1991. Still can seem like yesterday. Like you, our faith and loving friends and family got us through. That first Saturday after I came home from the hospital, I remember someone saying “Why are you going to church tomorrow? Just stay home and rest.” I remember thinking that I needed to be in church more that day than any other. It was hard but where I needed to be. Bless you for telling your story and encouraging others. Sharon – thanks for sharing!

      • Thanks for sharing your testimony, Heidi! Our communities of faith truly surround us with the Lord’s peace and presence. I’m so thankful that we share the same church family!

    • Hi Sybil! I so appreciate you sharing about this difficult time in your life. Your strength through community is an amazing testimony to your faith in the Lord. May He bless you and continue to hold you close!

Please share what is on your mind...

